This Facebook phishing attack is interesting because it does not just try to trick the victim into visiting a phishing website. It will reuse the stolen information and login to the compromised account and change both profile picture and name. The profile picture will be changed to the Facebook logo and the name will be translated to “Facebook Security” but containing special ascii characters replacing letters such as “a” “k” “S” and “t”.
Then all your friends would get message that “Last Warning: Your Facebook account will be turned off Because someone has reported you. Please do re-confirm your account security by: => http://apps-xxxx-xxxxx-user.de.vu
Thank you. The Facebook Team”/
When you will click on the link , then you will see the below page and this feels like you are on Facebook but actually you are not. All your imporatnt information would be send to the Hacker and now he can use it easily.
After submitting you will see the new page which shows you to put your card number.
The last page of the phishing scam will try to confirm your Credit card information including CSC/CVV code.
We have seen that many users are getting trapped in this kind of spams. Please do not take any step instead verify before filling the details. Check this article:-